February Webinars: “Understanding the Technical Criteria for Winning the Challenge”

The Global Cooling Prize aims to identify an innovative residential cooling solution that far exceeds the performance of today’s AC units on the market. The Prize has a specific technical criterion that the participating technology solutions will be evaluated against to qualify in the competition. These criteria are performance based ensuring that the prize is accessible to all technologies and fully technology agnostic. This webinar will discuss in detail the specifics of each of the criteria along with the evaluation method.

 

Date(s) & Time(s):

 

February 20, 2019 at 5:00PM GMT (noon US EST)To register, click here.

 

February 22, 2019 at 6:30AM GMT (noon IST)To register, click here.

Agenda to be added shortly.

Ankit Kalanki

Ankit is an Associate with the Buildings Practice at RMI and is currently working on the Global Cooling Prize project. He is a recent graduate from Carnegie Mellon and brings with him a diverse skill set that includes techno-economic analysis, life cycle assessment, policy analysis as well as knowledge of application software such as Homer and Tableau.

Dr. Yashkumar Shukla

Dr. Yashkumar Shukla is Technical Director (Energy Systems) at Centre for Advanced Research in Building Science and Energy (CARBSE). He has more than fifteen years of international experience in building energy-efficiency research and serves as a lead on several energy-efficiency research projects at CARBSE. His current research includes calibration of simulation models, performance characterization of envelope and HVAC systems, net-zero energy buildings, and development of next-generation control algorithms.